9781101882559r2
COMMANDED

KINDLE | NOOK | IBOOKS | KOBO | BOOKS-A-MILLION | GOOGLEPLAY | AUDIBLE

Series: Club Sin, Book 6
Genre: Contemporary Romance
ISBN: 9781101882559
Original Publication Date: July 7, 2015

Also available in a Club Sin Boxed Set –>


DESCRIPTION:

Club Sin comes alive once again in this decadent new romance from USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy, perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey.
 
A dedicated cop, Sawyer Quinn blows off steam by immersing himself in his role as a Master at the hottest club in Las Vegas. But when Sawyer goes after the perp who brutally beat his sister, he teams up with Chloe Nash, a sexy private investigator who awakens a sweet new need: to keep her to himself, away from the dungeon of Club Sin. Chloe is beautiful, smart, and too innocent for the BDSM lifestyle. Sawyer’s never wanted a woman like this before. Is her love worth swearing off the one thing that keeps him sane?

There’s something different about Sawyer: a commanding strength that pulls Chloe into a vortex of heady desire. But when she learns about his double life as a Dom, she’s shocked—and afraid she could never complete him. Then he saves her life, and just like that, Chloe knows she will be able to give him anything he desires. She is his—wherever and however he wants to take her.

Commanded is intended for mature audiences.


PRAISE FOR COMMANDED:

Commanded is erotic, exotic, and suspenseful. I couldn’t put it down!”USA Today bestselling author Serena Bell
 
“Sexy and suspenseful, with delicious sexual tension that will keep you turning the pages . . . You don’t want to miss the next Club Sin novel.”—Shawntelle Madison, author of the Windham Werewolves series

“I absolutely enjoyed this book….I can’t wait to see what this author does next!”—Rakes of Romance

“Stacey Kennedy keeps it interesting and shows why her Club Sin series is so highly anticipated.” —The Sassy Bookster

“Very enjoyable.” —Books-n-Kisses

“Stacey Kennedy did it again! I love the Club Sin Series.” —Heather’s Book Reviews 


EXCERPT:

“He beat up my baby sister, Ashlyn, Saturday night.”

“Shit,” Porter snarled. “Is she okay?”

“I suppose she will be,” Sawyer said. “It won’t be a fast recovery, though. He did a fucking number on her.”

“I’m so sorry to hear that,” Porter said.

Chloe attempted not to notice how Sawyer’s biceps flexed and bulged. She knew her reaction was inappropriate, considering the subject they were discussing. Yet her fingers twitched to explore all of him. “The police haven’t apprehended Travis?”

“No.” Irritation tightened the corners of Sawyer’s eyes. “He’s gone into hiding. Just before I showed up here, Kyler told me that they’re running around in circles trying to find him. Yes, they have an APB out on him, but that isn’t getting them anywhere. We need to find more leads. And I know the police don’t have the resources you do at tracking someone down.”

Porter gave a firm nod. “We can dig deeper.”

“Have they gotten any information at all?” Chloe asked, grabbing a piece of paper to take notes.

“Nothing useful,” Sawyer said. “If Travis is staying with family or friends, they’re doing their best to protect him. Kyler told me that two search warrants were issued for his parents’ and his sister’s houses, but Travis wasn’t at either location. And his family says they don’t know where he is.”

Porter asked, “You don’t believe them?”

“Of course I don’t,” Sawyer snapped. “They’re protecting the fucker.”

Chloe’s heart clenched. She didn’t know Sawyer personally, but she sensed his sadness and frustration. Seeing him upset bothered her. “Are you worried that Travis will come after your sister again?”

Sawyer nodded. “It’d be stupid of me not to worry about that.”

A heavy silence settled in as they absorbed the weight of that statement, understanding the danger Sawyer’s sister was in. Porter broke the silence: “You don’t need to hire me, Sawyer. Of course I’ll help you. That isn’t even a question.”

“Thank you,” Sawyer said, relief evident in his voice. Then he added, “But I wondered if Chloe could handle the case.”

She gulped, her heart fluttering at the intensity visible in his eyes. What this guy possessed that other men didn’t, she didn’t know, but it certainly spoke to her. He made her so damn hot with one look. “I can have someone handle my current cases.” She slid her glance to Porter. “If that’s what you want to do.”

Porter regarded Sawyer with a curious edge. “Why Chloe?”

“I thought having Chloe there might comfort Ashlyn. I imagine she’ll be more comfortable talking to a woman who is closer to her age than me and you, Porter.”

Porter blinked and rose from his chair. “All right.” To Chloe he said, “Give me the files you’re working on and I’ll take them on.”

Chloe hesitated, feeling her face go red. Jesus H. Christ, she’d be working with Sawyer up close and personal? For how long? Will we be alone? She hadn’t been able to control her thoughts about him over the last month, and he hadn’t even been there.

When both Sawyer’s and Porter’s brows rose at her silence, she gathered the open files on her desk and handed them to Porter. The slight curve of Sawyer’s mouth sent her heart racing. Her fantasy man sat right there in front of her.

Dear God.

She powered off her computer, rose from her seat, and pushed her chair back under the desk. “Where do you want to start?”

Sawyer stood with her, all man and muscle. “At the hospital with Ashlyn.”

Jelly legs and all, Chloe came around her desk and said to Porter, “If the files don’t make sense, call me, okay?”

“I’m sure the files are fine.” Porter turned into his office to start getting acquainted with her clients. “Please keep me updated on Marks.”

“Will do,” Chloe replied. She knew her files were in top-notch condition. Porter had trained her to document everything.

Doing her best not to notice Sawyer’s fantastic backside, she followed him out of the building. Her focus slid upward to his gray T-shirt, and she noticed how tightly the fabric hugged his body. She couldn’t stop herself from admiring his forearms and noticing a black dragon tattoo.

Porter had the same one. How odd. A sign of friendship, maybe?

Next her attention fell to Sawyer’s hands—large, but the type that would make a woman feel safe. Thinking it over, Chloe couldn’t find one unattractive thing about Sawyer. Nothing at all.

He had to have a flaw. Everyone did. But she was having trouble finding his.

The hot, dry Vegas sun beat down on Chloe’s shoulders as Sawyer stopped at a black pickup truck. He opened the passenger door for her and smiled. “Thank you for helping me, Chloe.”

She grinned in return. “No problem. I’ll help you find Travis.”

“I know you will. You’re damn good at your job, which is why I came to you.” He shut her door, then walked around to the driver’s side.

An odd sense of pride filled her as she settled into her seat and reached for her seatbelt. She’d worked hard to be respected in her job, and dammit, it felt good to be recognized.

Once he’d joined her inside the truck, he started the engine, then said, “I must admit, this wasn’t how I expected to see you again.”

She froze before clicking her seatbelt. “You expected to see me again?”

“You blush whenever I look at you.” He exaggerated that point by glancing her way with a sly grin, igniting her pinkish cheeks. “You can barely sit in your seat when I do. And your eyes do this sexy smoldering thing when you stare at me—almost if you’re imagining touching me.” He chuckled, low and smooth as silk. “Damn right I planned to see you again.”

You have been single for one day, her head screamed at her.

One brow arched at her silence—a move that seemed far more arrogant and confident than anything she’d seen Porter pull off. “Nothing to say in response?” he said at last.

Sawyer might have been the reason she ended things with Josh. But she couldn’t dive right into another relationship, not this soon. One day she’d open herself up—literally—to Sawyer, but today was not that day. Besides, she had a job to do. “What hospital is your sister at?”

His laugh sounded easy. “Ah, is that boyfriend of yours still in my way?”

“No.”

His eyes widened in surprise. “No?”

“No, I mean . . .” She clicked her seatbelt on. “We broke up, but—”

“Good. I’m glad to hear that particular obstacle is gone.” He put the truck into reverse with a shrewd grin. “As to your question, my sister is at Sunrise Hospital.”

Chloe frowned and couldn’t help but comment, “Most people aren’t so happy when two people break up.”

“You and I, Chloe, aren’t most people.” He backed out of the spot before addressing her again with—was it passion? Possessiveness? Hunger? “Of course I’m thrilled you’re single. The only thing keeping me from you is no longer a concern.”

“You . . .” Shocked by his bold statement, she couldn’t even finish her sentence. Stranger yet, his determination didn’t scare her.

The side of his mouth slid up in a sexy arch. “Want you?” He stepped on the gas pedal, propelling them forward. “Yes, I do.”

READ CHAPTER 1

KINDLE | NOOK | IBOOKS | KOBO | BOOKS-A-MILLION | GOOGLEPLAY | AUDIBLE